Biological Sciences Faculty and Staff

Biological Sciences Faculty, Staff, and Administration

The menu below contains the name, contact information, office location, and title for the full-time faculty, staff, and administration of Central Campus Biological Sciences.

The Adjunct Faculty Office is located in Building 7 Room 111, and can be reached via telephone at 954-201-4878.

Instructor Contact Information Office Location Courses Taught
Ayala, Idelisa 954-201-6870
iayala@broward.edu
Building 7 Room 138 Biology, Microbiology
Burgess, Lisa 954-201-6325
lburgess@broward.edu
Building 7 Room 120 Biology, Microbiology
Cainas, Elena 954-201-6832
ecainas@broward.edu
Building 7 Room 116 Anatomy & Physiology
Chung, Genevieve 954-201-6964
gchung@broward.edu
Building 7 Room 126 Biology, Botany
Digirolamo, Jessica 954-201-4877
jdigirol@broward.edu
Building 7 Room 114 Biology, Botany
Harvey, Michael 954-201-6831
mharvey@broward.edu
Building 7 Room 107 Zoology, Parasitology
Hörmann, Vanessa 954-201-6178
vhormann@broward.edu
Building 7 Room 123 Biology, Anatomy & Physiology
Marin, Nilo 954-201-6407
nmarin@broward.edu
Building 7 Room 122 Biology, Anatomy & Physiology
Sumpter, Jason jsumpter@broward.edu Building 7 Room 147 Biology
Sainvil, Franz 954-201-4875
fsainvil@broward.edu
Building 7 Room 115 Anatomy & Physiology
Serrano, David 954-201-6401
dserrano@broward.edu
Building 7 Room 140 Environmental Science
Stewart, Joy 954-201-7856
jstewart@broward.edu
Building 7 Room 114 Biology, Anatomy & Physiology

Name

Contact Information

Office Location

Title

Mazo, Yury

954-201-6857
ymazo@broward.edu

Building 7 Room 157A

Laboratory Manager

Banton, Mal

954-201-6969
mbanton@broward.edu

Building 7 Room 172

Microbiology Laboratory Technician

Valladares, Christian (“Chris”)

954-201-6858
cvallada@broward.edu

Building 7 Room 157

Biology Laboratory Technician

Name Contact Information Office Location Position
Connors, Susan 954-201-6677
sconnors@broward.edu
Building 7 Room 146 Executive Assistant
Goodman, Robin 954-201-6557
rgoodman@broward.edu
Building 7 Room 148 Executive Assistant
Newman, Darrian 954-201-6674
dnewman2@broward.edu
Building 7 Room 143 Administrative Specialist II
Sammon, Christine 954-201-6733
csammon1@broward.edu
Building 7 Room 135 Coordinator, Bachelor’s Program
Serrano, David 954-201-6401
dserrano@broward.edu
Building 7 Room 170 Environmental Science AS/BS Program Manager
Fisher, Latanya 954-201-6553
Lfisher@broward.edu
Building 7 Room 147 Associate Dean, Biological Sciences